High Point: Blacksmith

Last Saturday I visited the High Point Museum and talked to a blacksmith giving demonstrations of his work.  I created a short video using a Canon 5D Mark II.  It was the first time I explored its recording capacities.  Shotgun and wireless mics were employed for recording the audio.

Explore posts in the same categories: High Point, North Carolina, Videos

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “High Point: Blacksmith”

  1. Ian Briscoe Says:

    Very nice angles and b-roll. I love the audio. It really brought me back to my days in a blacksmith shop!


  2. Nice video – thanks for showcasing the High Point Museum. I linked this on our facebook page.

  3. John Sessoms Says:

    Nicely put together.


Leave a Reply

